Obtaining Feedback on the Oral Board of Examination / Requesting a Review of a Licensing Decision

Background

Each year, the Office of the Superintendent of Bankruptcy (OSB) invites candidates who have successfully completed the CIRP National Insolvency Examination to appear before an Oral Board of Examination. A full licence is granted when a candidate successfully demonstrates during the examination the required competencies to practise as a Licensed Insolvency Trustee (LIT).

2017 Oral Board of Examination Results

Obtaining Feedback on the Oral Board of Examination

Candidates may receive informal feedback on their oral board results in the form of a conversation with an OSB representative who is familiar with their application. The feedback may include an opportunity to review the board's assessment and recommendations to the Superintendent.

It is strongly recommended that any candidate who was not successful in their oral board participate in an informal feedback session to understand their results and receive any advice the board has provided for further competency development.

Candidates may request feedback on their oral board results by emailing ic.osblicencebsf-bkhq.ic@canada.ca. They will then be contacted within two business days to schedule a session.

Request for a Review

A candidate has thirty (30) calendar days from the date of receipt of a licensing decision to submit a written request for a review of the decision. A candidate should make every effort to obtain informal feedback prior to submitting a request for a review of the Superintendent's decision.

A request for a review should be sent to:

Office of the Superintendent of Bankruptcy
Attention: Licensing Services
235 Queen Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H5
ic.osblicencebsf-bkhq.ic@canada.ca

The request for a review should include:

  • the applicant's name, address and telephone number;
  • the date of the decision;
  • confirmation that feedback was received; and
  • the reason(s) for the request, including relevant and specific reference to the elements of the board's assessment and recommendations the applicant requests be reviewed. 

Consideration of the Request and Decision

Any request for a review will be acknowledged in writing. When additional information is required, OSB Licensing Services will contact the applicant. Next steps and time frames for reviews are determined on a case-by-case basis. Candidates may request to be heard as part of the review process. Applicants are notified of review results in writing.

Date modified:

Demande de rétroaction sur l’examen oral devant jury / Demande de révision de la décision concernant une demande de licence

Contexte

Chaque année, le Bureau du surintendant des faillites (BSF) invite les candidats qui ont réussi l'Examen national sur l'insolvabilité des CIRP/PAIR à se présenter à un examen oral devant jury. Une licence sans restriction est accordée aux candidats qui ont démontré avec succès, dans le cadre de cet examen, qu'ils possèdent les compétences requises pour être autorisés à exercer la profession de syndic autorisé en insolvabilité (SAI).

Résultats aux examens oraux devant jury de 2017

Demande de rétroaction sur l'examen oral devant jury

Tous les candidats peuvent obtenir de la rétroaction informelle sur leurs résultats à l'examen oral devant jury. Cette rétroaction leur est fournie dans le cadre d'une conversation avec un représentant du BSF qui a pris connaissance de leur demande. Cela peut également être l'occasion de passer en revue l'évaluation du jury et ses recommandations au surintendant.

Il est fortement recommandé à tout candidat ayant échoué de participer à une séance informelle de rétroaction afin de comprendre ses résultats et de prendre connaissance de tout conseil formulé par le jury quant aux compétences additionnelles à acquérir.

La demande de rétroaction sur l'examen oral devant jury peut être faite par courriel à l'adresse ic.osblicencebsf-bkhq.ic@canada.ca. Le BSF communiquera avec les candidats dans un délai de deux jours ouvrables afin de fixer la date et l'heure de la séance.

Demande de révision

à compter de la date de réception de la décision relative à la délivrance de la licence, les candidats disposent d'un délai de 30 jours civils pour présenter une demande écrite de révision de la décision. Les candidats doivent prendre toutes les mesures possibles pour obtenir de la rétroaction informelle avant de présenter une demande de révision de la décision du surintendant.

La demande de révision doit être envoyée à l'adresse suivante :

Bureau du surintendant des faillites
Attention de : Programme des licences
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0H5
ic.osblicencebsf-bkhq.ic@canada.ca

La demande de révision doit comporter les éléments suivants :

  • le nom, l'adresse et le numéro de téléphone du demandeur;
  • la date de la décision;
  • une confirmation que le candidat a obtenu de la rétroaction;
  • les motifs de la demande, y compris des références précises et pertinentes aux éléments de l'évaluation et des recommandations du jury que le candidat désire faire réviser.

étude de la demande et décision

Toute demande de révision fera l'objet d'un accusé de réception écrit. S'il y a lieu, le personnel du Programme des licences du BSF communiquera avec le demandeur pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires. Les étapes suivantes et les délais de révision sont déterminés au cas par cas. Les candidats peuvent demander d'être entendus dans le cadre du processus de révision.

Les demandeurs seront avisés par écrit des résultats de la révision.

Date de modification :