Insolvency Workload Transition - Canada Revenue Agency

April 24, 2017

The number of Insolvency Intake Centres (previously known as the Regional Intake Centres for Insolvency) has been reduced from five to two as part of Canada Revenue Agency’s (CRA) goal to maximise efficiencies. These intake centers will continue to process all documentation intended for the CRA relating to new and/or ongoing insolvency proceedings filed pursuant to the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act (BIA), the Companies Creditors Arrangement Act (CCAA), the Farm Debt Mediation Act and the Winding-Up and Restructuring Act. The remaining centres will direct Licensed Insolvency Trustee enquiries relating to ongoing proceedings to the appropriate CRA representative.

An Insolvency Intake Centre (IIC) will no longer exist in the following areas:

  • Prairie region - Edmonton Tax Services Office
  • Atlantic region - Nova Scotia Tax Services Office
  • Ontario region - London-Windsor Tax Services Office

The two remaining IICs will be relocated to:

  • Quebec Region—Shawinigan-Sud National Verification and Collection Centre (for Ontario and Quebec taxpayers)
  • Pacific Region—Surrey National Verification and Collection Centre (for Atlantic, Prairie and Pacific taxpayers)

To avoid delays in the processing of insolvency documents please ensure that the address and fax number(s) for the Pacific IIC are being used. The addresses and fax numbers for intake of insolvency documents into the Atlantic and Prairie Intake Centres will not function after .

The fax numbers for intake of insolvency documents from the Ontario and Quebec regions will be phased in. For insolvency documents within the Quebec region, the address and fax number(s) for the Quebec IIC should now be used. For Ontario region documents, the existing address and fax number will continue to operate until , after which time the address and fax number(s) for the Quebec IIC should be used.

Revised contact information is available on the Key Insolvency Documentation Processing Areas at the CRA page of the Office of the Superintendent of Bankruptcy website.

Date modified:

Transition de la charge de travail liée à l’insolvabilité — Agence du revenu du Canada

24 avril 2017

Dans le but d’optimiser les gains d’efficacité, l’Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) a fait passer de cinq à deux le nombre de centres d’arrivage de l’insolvabilité (auparavant appelés les centres d’arrivage régionaux de l’insolvabilité). Ces centres continueront de traiter tout document à l’intention de l’ARC sur les procédures d’insolvabilité nouvelles ou en cours sous le régime de la Loi sur la faillite et l’insolvabilité (LFI), de la Loi sur les arrangements avec les créanciers des compagnies (LACC), de la Loi sur la médiation en matière d’endettement agricole et de la Loi sur les liquidations et les restructurations. Les autres centres achemineront les demandes de renseignements des syndics autorisés en insolvabilité sur les procédures en cours au représentant de l’ARC désigné.

Il n’y aura plus de centre d’arrivage de l’insolvabilité (CAI) dans les régions suivantes :

  • Région des Prairies — Bureau des services fiscaux d’Edmonton
  • Région de l’Atlantique — Bureau des services fiscaux de la Nouvelle-Écosse
  • Région de l’Ontario — Bureau des services fiscaux de London-Windsor

Les deux autres CAI seront relogés à :

  • Région du Québec — Centre national de vérification et de recouvrement de Shawinigan-Sud (pour les contribuables de l’Ontario et du Québec);
  • Région du Pacifique — Centre national de vérification et de recouvrement de Surrey (pour les contribuables des régions de l’Atlantique, des Prairies et du Pacifique).

Pour éviter des retards dans le traitement des documents relatifs à l’insolvabilité, veuillez vous assurer d’utiliser l’adresse et le(s) numéro(s) de télécopieur du CAI de la région du Pacifique. Les adresses et les numéros de télécopieur pour l’arrivage des documents relatifs à l’insolvabilité dans les centres d’arrivage des régions de l’Atlantique et des Prairies ne seront plus valides après le .

Les numéros de télécopieur pour l’arrivage des documents relatifs à l’insolvabilité en provenance des régions de l’Ontario et du Québec seront mis en service progressivement. Pour les documents relatifs à l’insolvabilité dans la région du Québec, il faut maintenant utiliser l’adresse et le(s) numéro(s) de télécopieur du CAI du Québec. Pour les documents de la région de l’Ontario, l’adresse et le numéro de télécopieur actuels resteront en service jusqu’au , après quoi il faudra utiliser l’adresse et le(s) numéro(s) du CAI du Québec.

Les coordonnées révisées sont affichées sur la page des Secteurs clés de traitement des documents relatifs à l’insolvabilité à l’ARC du site Web du Bureau du surintendant des faillites.

Date de modification :